Cypress Creek Basin Steering Committee Members Dec. 2005  
Name LastName JobTitle Organization Address City State PostalCode WorkPhone Email
Mike Ahrens City Manager City of Atlanta 310 N. Louise Atlanta Texas 75551 (903) 796-7153 atlantatex@aol.com
Corby Alexander City Administrator City of Jefferson 102 North Polk Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-3922 calexander@texramp.net
J. R. Alphin Environmental Services Supervisor Franklin County Water District P.O. Box 559 Mt. Vernon Texas 75457 (903) 537-4536 jr.alphin@fcwd.com
John Anthony Mayor City of Naples P.O. Box 340 Naples Texas 75568 (903) 897-2271 naplesmayor@worldnet.att.net
Diane Atkinson   Ark-Tex Council of Governments P.O. Box 5307 - 122 Plaza West Texarkana Texas 75505-5307 (903) 832-8636 datkinson@atcog.org
Scott Baggett Water Quality Supervisor City of Longview P.O. Box 1952 Longview Texas 75606 (903) 758-2083 sbaggett@ci.longview.tx.us
Leroy Biggers Regional Manager TCEQ Region 5 2916 Teague Drive Tyler Texas 75701-3756 (903) 535-5112 lbiggers@tceq.state.tx.us
Jim Blanchard City Administrator City of Mt. Vernon P.O. Box 597 Mt. Vernon Texas 75457 (903) 537-2252 tarose@mt-vernon.com
Marty Muse Water Protection Specialist II Northeast Texas Municipal Water District P.O. Box 955 Hughes Springs Texas 75656 (903) 639-7538 blevinsnetmwd@aol.com
Marlene Bohr Reporter Daingerfield Bee P.O. Box 587 Daingerfield Texas 75638 (903) 645-3948 mslingshot@aol.com
Keith Bonds Director of Public Works City of Longview P.O. Box 1952 Longview Texas 75606-1952 (903) 237-1050 Kbonds@ci.longview.tx.us
Bobby Bowman Mayor City of Queen City P.O. Box 301 Queen City Texas 75572 (903)796-7986 qcsec@txk.net
Marvin Bratigam Water Quality Inspector City of Longview P.O. Box 1952 Longview Texas 75606 (903) 758-4870 mbrautigam@ci.longview.tx.us
Glenn Breazeale Mayor City of Ore City P.O. Box 327 Ore City Texas 75683 (903) 968-2511 orecitymc@cji.net
Linda Brookins Clean Rivers Program Manager TCEQ P.O. Box 13087 Austin Texas 78711-3087 (512) 239-4625 lbrookin@tceq.state.tx.us
Mike Brown Utility Plant Manager City of Longview P.O. Box 1952 Longview Texas 75606 (903) 759-1053 mbrown@ci.longview.tx.us
Lillie Bush Editor Mount Vernon Optic Herald P.O. Box 1199 Mt. Vernon Texas 75457 (903) 537-2228 lbush@mt-vernon.com
Mike Buttram   Texarkana College 2500 N. Robinson Rd. Texarkana Texas 75599 (903) 838-4541 mbuttram@texarkanacollege.edu
Thomas Rainwater Reseach Asst. Proffesor Texas Tech University P.O. Box 764 Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-2700 Ext.1207  
Preston Combest County Judge Camp County 126 Church Street Pittsburg Texas 75686 (903) 856-3845 JudgePres@aol.com
Rob Cook Aquatic Scientist TCEQ Region 5 2916 Teague Drive Tyler Texas 75701 (903) 535-4341 rcook@tceq.state.tx.us
Leah Cooper Manager of Environmental Projects Lone Star Steel Company P.O. Box 1000 Lone Star Texas 75668-1000 (903) 656-7417 cooper@lonestarsteel.com
Scott Courson Water Operator City of Winnfield P.O. Box 98 Winnfield Texas 75493 (903) 524-2020 N/A
Danny P. Crooks County Judge Titus County 100 West First Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 577-6791 not available
Art Crowe   TCEQ Region 5 2916 Teague Drive Tyler Texas 75701-3756 (903) 535-5118 acrowe@tceq.state.tx.us
Roy Darville, Ph.D. Biologist ETBU/Caddo Lake Institute 1209 North Grove Marshall Texas 75670 (903) 923-2246 rdarville@etbu.edu
Mike DenMolm President Longview Yaught Club 1410 Lazy Ln. Longview Texas 75604 (903) 297-5715 not available
David Derdeyn Manager Tejas Village 509 Tejas Road Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 777-2460 tejasresort@aol.com
Steve Derrick WW Plant Operator City of Hughes Springs P.O. Box 805 Hughes Springs Texas 75656 (903) 639-7519 chughesspr@aol.com(Steve Derrick)
Jacob Donellan BMP Project Forester Texas Forest Service P.O. Box 268 Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-7400 jdonellan@tfs.tamu.edu
Linda Drake Senior Environmental Investigator TCEQ Region 5 2916 Teague Drive Tyler Texas 75701 (903) 535-5163 ldrake@tceq.state.tx.us
Wendell L. Duke OSSF Designated Representative Upshur County 1525 Frost Street Gilmer Texas 75644-3131 (903) 843-3652 not available
John E. Erwin City Clerk City of Linden P.O. Box 419 Linden Texas 75563 (903) 756-7502 not available
Glenn Evans Staff Writer Longview News Journal P.O. Box 1792 Longview Texas 75606 (903) 237-7753 gevans@coxnews.com
Richard Eyster, P.G. Hydrologist Texas Department of Agriculture           Richard.Eyster@agr.state.tx.us
Beverly Allen OSSF Designated Representative Northeast Texas Municipal Water District P.o. Box 955 Hughes Springs Texas 75656 (903) 639-7538 Ballennetmwd@aol.com
Dean Fowler County Judge Upshur County P.O. Box 730 Gilmer Texas 75644 (903) 843-4003 dean.fowler@countyofupshur.com
George Georgiev Plant Manager Nexfor Norbord 500 Nexfor Blvd. Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-5800 george.georgiev@jefferson.nexfor.com
Melisa Goforth News Editor The Monitor P.O. Box 39 Naples Texas 75568 (903) 897-2281 themonitor@tiagris.com
Larue Guice     1913 MESHACK DRIVE LONGVIEW Texas 75601 (903) 757-2870 larueguice@sbcglobal.net
David Hall   AEP SWEPCO P.O. Box 660164 Dallas Texas 75266-0164 (214) 777-1072 dahall@aep.com
Carrol Harrell   Jeffersonian Institute   Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-2700 carol_harrell@yahoo.com(Carol Harrell)
Mary Hearron   Northeast Texas Community College P.O. Box 1307 Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 572-1915 mhearron@ntcc..org
T.J. Helton NPS Program, 319 Project Planner Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board P.O. Box 658 Temple Texas 76503-0658 (254) 773-2250
Ext 247
thelton@tsswcb.state.tx.us
Melissa Hill City Editor Mount Pleasant Daily Tribune P.O. Box 1177 Mt. Pleasant Texas 75456 (903) 572-1705 newsroom@bluebonnet.net
Gerald (Jerry) Hubbell County Judge Franklin County 200 N. Kaufman Mt. Vernon Texas 75457 (903) 537-2342 fcjudge@mt-vernon.com
Kevin Isom Natural Resources Specialist Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board 1809 West Ferguson, Suite B Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 572-4471 not available
J. C. Jennings County Judge Morris County 500 Broadnax Daingerfield Texas 75638 (903) 645-3691 not available
Ronny Knight City Manager City of Winnsboro 501 South Main Winnsboro Texas 75494 (903) 342-3654 rknight@winnsborotexas.com
Brad Lamb   EPA Region VI 1445 Ross Ave. Dallas Texas 75202 (214) 665-6683 lamb.brad@epa.gov
Marc Levesque Superintendent Chapel Hill Independent School District P.O. Box 1257 Mount Pleasant Texas 75456-1257 (903) 572-8096 mlevesque@chapelhill.esc8.net
Leif Lowrimore Mayor City of Avinger P.O. Box 356 Avinger Texas 75630 (903) 562-1001 not available
C. Noel Luper Water Section Manager TCEQ Region 5 2916 Teague Drive Tyler Texas 75701-3756 (903) 535-5174 cluper@tceq.state.tx.us
Laura Mabey Citycouncilmember City of Daingerfield 101 S. Willis St. Daingerfield Texas 75638 (903) 645-3707 mbyers@texramp.net(for Laura Mabey)
Selina Martin Water Quality Inspector City of Longview P.O. Box 1952 Longview Texas 75606 (903) 758-4870 stabor@ci.longview.tx.us
Royce McCoy County Judge Wood County P.O. Box 938 Quitman Texas 75783 (903) 763-2716 countyjudge@co.wood.tx.us
Teresa McDaniel     2909 Clinton Street Longview Texas 75604 (903) 834-3412 Termcd6572@cabllynx
Charles L. McMichael County Judge Cass County P.O. Box 825 Linden Texas 75563 (903) 756-5181 kpate.secretarycojudge@casscountytx.org
Lee McNeely   Texas Forest Service P.O. Box 268 Jefferson Texas 75657   lee.mcneely@gte.net
Wayne McWhorter County Judge Harrison County 200 West Houston, Room 315 Marshall Texas 75670 (903) 935-8401 waynem@co.harrison.tx.us
Eric Mendelman Texas Watch, ELA 369 Texas State University 601 University Dr. San Marcos Texas 78666 512-245-1409 em20@txstate.edu
Jennifer Meyer Regional Environmental Consultant AEP SWEPCO Route 4 Box 221 Pittsburg Texas 75686 (903) 855-5444 jkmeyer@aep.com
Ned Muse City Manager City of Pittsburg 200 Rusk Pittsburg Texas 75686 (903) 856-3621 nmuse@pittsburgtexas.com
Susan Nugent     P.O. Box 1104 Gilmer Texas 75644 (903) 797-4231 not available
John O'Connor Regional Manager Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board 1809 West Ferguson, Suite B Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 572-4471 joconner@tsswcb.state.tx.us
Hudson Old Publisher East Texas Journal 209 North Jefferson Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 577-8245 etjournal@1starnrt.com
Chase Palmer   Land Owner-Little Cypress Water Shed 4766 Sue Belle Lake Road Marshall Texas 75670 (903) 935-9303 cpalmer@marshalltexas.net
Vic Parker Publisher Jefferson Jimplicute P.O. Box 1007 Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-2462 vicparker@charter.net
Nancy Pasel Treatment Superintendent City of Marshall P.O. Box 698 Marshall Texas 75670 (903) 935-4485 npasel@marshalltexas.net
Mike Prater Aquatic Scientist TCEQ Region 5 2916 Teague Drive Tyler Texas 75701 (903) 535-5167 MAPRATER@tceq.state.tx.us
Paul Price Planning Agency Project Manager HDR Engineering Inc. 4401 Westgate Blvd. Austin Texas 78745 (512) 9125140 paul.price@hdrinc.com
Samuel M. "Mendy" Rabicoff   Gregg County P.O. Box 8170 Longview Texas 75607 (903) 757-3800 SOBOL2@Internetwork.net
Athony Rasor Director of Utilities City of Mt. Pleasant 501 North Madison Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 575-4133 arasor@mpcity.org
Jerrell Ritchie   City of Boomburg P.O. Box 198 Bloomburg Texas 75572 (903) 728-5323 cityhall@ci.net
Sylvia Ritzky   EPA Region VI 1445 Ross Ave. Dallas Texas 75202 (214) 665-7310  
Darrell Robbins Public Works Director City of Waskom P.O. Box 730 Waskom Texas 75692 (903) 687-3374 N/A
Kirthell Roberts   Sulphur/Cypress Soil and Water Conservation District 1809 West Ferguson Mt. Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 572-5411 kirthell.roberts@tx.usda.gov
Bobby Roe       Leesburg Texas 75451 (9030 856-2573 broeswb1@swbell.net
Vernon Rowe Corporate Environmental Consultant Pilgrims Pride Corporation P.O. Box 93 Pittsburg Texas 75686 (903) 856-5133 rowenvironmental@hotmail.com
John Ryan Sr. Environmental Scientist Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Inc 2829 Lakeland Dr., Suite 2000 Jackson Mississippi 39232-7611 (601) 933-3101 john.ryan@ergon.com
Walt Sears, Jr. General Manager Northeast Texas Municipal Water District P.O. Box 955 Hughes Springs Texas 75656 (903) 639-7538 netmwd@aol.com
Mickey Seely Mayor City of Omaha P.O. Box 937 Omaha Texas 75571 (903) 884-2302 cityofomaha@prodigy.net
Dwight Shellman President Caddo Lake Institute P.O. Box 2710 Aspen Colorado 81612 (903) 789-3247 dks@sopris.net
Dwight Slaback Sr. Environmental Chemist Lone Star Steel Company P.O. Box 1000 Lone Star Texas 75668-1000 (903) 656-6561 slaback@lonestarsteel.com
Larry Smith Director of Plant Services Northeast Texas Community College P.O. Box 1307 Mt. Pleasant Texas 75456-1307 (903) 572-1911 not available
Gary L. Spicer Water Quality Coordinator TXU Business Services 1601 Bryan Ave. Dallas Texas 75201-3411 (214) 812-8699 spicer@txu.com
Tommy Spruill General Manager Titus County Fresh Water Supply District #1 P.O. Box 650 Mt. Pleasant Texas 75456-0650 (903) 572-1844 tspruill@countrynet.net
Ron Stagg OSSF Designated Representative Titus County 100 West 1st Suite 401 Mount Pleasant Texas 75455 (903) 577-6794 titusemc01@yahoo.com
Ron Stephens City Manager City of Gilmer P.O. Box 760 Gilmer Texas 75644 (903) 843-2552 hsteelman2@earthlink.net(Ron Stephens)
Richard Stich Environmental Forester Plum Creek Timber Company P.O. Box 717 Crossett Arkansas 71635 (870) 567-5018 richard.stich@plumcreek.com
Ronnie Stuard OSSF Designated Representative Camp County 2746 Hwy. 271 South Pittsburg Texas 75686 (903) 856-7843 not available
Arthur Talley Engineer TCEQ P.O. Box 13087 Austin Texas 78711-3087 (512) 239-4546 atalley@tceq.state.tx.us
David Thomas Technical Coordinator HDR, Engineering Inc. 4401 Westgate Blvd. Austin Texas 78745 (512) 912-5193 david.thomas2@hdrinc.com
Jerry P. Thomas Project Manager U. S. Army Corp of Engineers L.O.T.P. 2669 F M 726 Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-3911 jerry.p.thomas@swf02.usace.army.mil
Tom Wagner   Cypress Valley Navigation District P.O. Box 551 Jefferson Texas 75657 (903) 665-2794 asbasin@aol.com
Kevin Wagner Natural Resources Specialist Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board P.O. Box 658 Temple Texas 76503-0658 (254) 773-2250
Ext 238
kwagner@tsswcb.state.tx.us
Darryl Waldock North Texas Area Manager Aqua Source, Inc 9450 Silver Creek Rd. Ft. Worth Texas 76108 (817) 367-3625 dgwaldock@aquaamerica.com
David Weidman General Manager Franklin County Water District P.O. Box 559 Mt. Vernon Texas 75457 (903) 537-4537 david.weidman@fcwd.com
Tim Weir Manager Water Reclamation Pilgrims Pride Corporation P.O. Box 1268 Mt. Pleasant Texas 75456-1268 (903) 572-8921 not available
Adam Whisenant Biologist Texas Parks and Wildlife Department 11942 F M 848 Tyler Texas 75707 (903) 566-8387 Adam.whisenant@tpwd.state.tx.us
Kennith Winn     1805 Pine Island Rd. Karnack Texas 75661 (903) 697-4236 not available
Jennifer Delk Clean Rivers, Cypress Creek Basin, Project Manager TCEQ P.O. Box 13087 Austin Texas 78711-3087 (512) 239-2240 JeDelk@tceq.state.tx.us
Stan Wyatt Director Northeast Texas Municipal Water District 1407 Rutledge Blvd. Daingerfield] Texas 75638 (903) 856-6637 swyatt@csw.com
Allen Youngblade V.P. Environmental Engineering Pilgrims Pride Corporation P.O. Box 93 Pittsburg Texas 75686 (903) 855-4868 ayoungblade@pilgrimspride.com